A1GP Season Five Calendar Revealed

The Nation vs Nation Championship with 22 Countries taking part across Europe Asia Australasia Africa and America during the off season.

Moderator: CrazyChick

A1GP Season Five Calendar Revealed

Postby CrazyChick » Tue 22 Sep, 2009 11:49 am

A1GP confident over season five
By Jonathan Noble, Monday 21st September 2009

A1GP is confident that its plans for the new season remain on course, after announcing its new calendar and a deal with new media partners IMG.

Although there has been speculation surrounding the championship's supply of Ferrari engines, A1GP revealed its nine-event calendar on Tuesday - in a statement that included the logos of the Maranello-based car manufacturer.

The schedule begins in Surfers Paradise in October and ends in Holland in May.

A1GP has also pulled off a deal with IMG Sports Media to help with its marketing and media rights.

2009 / 2010 A1GP Calendar
Code: Select all
25 October 2009    Australia   
15 November 2009   China   
06 December 2009   Malaysia   
28 February 2010   South Africa   
14 March 2010      Brazil   
21 March 2010      Mexico   
11 April 2010      Portugal   
02 May 2010        Germany   
16 May 2010        The Netherlands 


currently NO British round, but importantly Ferrari logo on the press statement..
2012 Motorsport Champions:
Formula 1: Sebastian Vettel, IRL: Ryan Hunter-Reay, NASCAR: Brad Keselowski, GP2: Davide Valsecchi, WSR: Robin Frijns, British F3: Jack Harvey, Euro F3: Daniel Juncadella, GP3: Mitch Evans, Formula 2: Luciano Bacheta.
WRC: Sebastien Loeb, BTCC: Gordon Sheddon, WTCC: Rob Huff, DTM: Bruno Spengler.
MotoGP: Jorge Lorenzo, WSB: Max Biaggi, BSB: Shane Byrne, Moto2: Marc Marquez, Moto 3: Sandro Cortese.
User avatar
Posts: 11392
Joined: Mon 13 Nov, 2006 5:13 pm
Location: JB: "Playing with my steering wheel"

Return to Fond Memories Of A1 GP

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest