Dixon leads Ganassi 1-2 in qualifying

Discuss Indy Racing League, Champ Car (as was), Formula Atlantic and Super Vee here

Moderator: Pepper

Dixon leads Ganassi 1-2 in qualifying

Postby Pepper » Sun 27 Apr, 2008 11:18 am

Scott Dixon outran teammate Dan Wheldon to win the pole position Saturday for the Road Runner Turbo Indy 300 at Kansas Speedway.

Dixon recorded a four-lap run of 1:42.3014 (213.956 mph) in the No. 9 Target Chip Ganassi Racing Honda/Dallara, just a shade faster than Wheldon's 213.641 mph run in the No. 10 Ganassi Honda/Dallara.

Dixon, who is second in the IndyCar Series standings behind Helio Castroneves, said he expects a busy race when the green flag flies shortly after 5 p.m. ET. The series is back together as one after last week's split races at Motegi and Long Beach, bringing the field up from 18 to 27.

Pos Driver Team Speed
1. Scott Dixon Ganassi 213.956 mph
2. Dan Wheldon Ganassi 213.641 mph
3. Danica Patrick Andretti Green 213.225 mph
4. Tomas Scheckter Luczo Dragon 212.762 mph
5. A.J. Foyt IV Vision 212.478 mph
6. Ed Carpenter Vision 212.401 mph
7. Marty Roth Roth 212.182 mph
8. Helio Castroneves Penske 212.078 mph
9. Ryan Briscoe Penske 211.979 mph
10. Vitor Meira Panther 211.843 mph
11. Tony Kanaan Andretti Green 211.804 mph
12. Ryan Hunter-Reay Rahal Letterman 211.681 mph
13. Hideki Mutoh Andretti Green 211.346 mph
14. Marco Andretti Andretti Green 211.256 mph
15. Jay Howard Roth 210.617 mph
16. Darren Manning Foyt 210.341 mph
17. EJ Viso HVM 210.112 mph
18. Will Power KV 210.091 mph
19. Jaime Camara Conquest 209.922 mph
20. Graham Rahal Newman/Haas/Lanigan 209.799 mph
21. Buddy Rice Dreyer & Reinbold 209.766 mph
22. Justin Wilson Newman/Haas/Lanigan 209.405 mph
23. Oriol Servia KV 209.239 mph
24. Milka Duno Dreyer & Reinbold 208.516 mph
25. Enrique Bernoldi Conquest 208.442 mph
26. Bruno Junqueira Dale Coyne 208.022 mph
27. Mario Moraes Dale Coyne no speed


Simply the best motorsport forum there is.
User avatar
Posts: 8490
Joined: Tue 26 Dec, 2006 10:43 pm
Location: jonesy's

Re: Dixon leads Ganassi 1-2 in qualifying

Postby CrazyChick » Sun 27 Apr, 2008 8:37 pm

CC teams not doing so well here,

surprised to see Danica the lead andretti green car... looking for the double !
2012 Motorsport Champions:
Formula 1: Sebastian Vettel, IRL: Ryan Hunter-Reay, NASCAR: Brad Keselowski, GP2: Davide Valsecchi, WSR: Robin Frijns, British F3: Jack Harvey, Euro F3: Daniel Juncadella, GP3: Mitch Evans, Formula 2: Luciano Bacheta.
WRC: Sebastien Loeb, BTCC: Gordon Sheddon, WTCC: Rob Huff, DTM: Bruno Spengler.
MotoGP: Jorge Lorenzo, WSB: Max Biaggi, BSB: Shane Byrne, Moto2: Marc Marquez, Moto 3: Sandro Cortese.
User avatar
Posts: 11392
Joined: Mon 13 Nov, 2006 5:13 pm
Location: JB: "Playing with my steering wheel"

Return to Indycar

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests